A total of 17 seniors and 57 juniors were inducted into National Honor Society (NHS) and welcomed by the current members at the ceremony, October 20, 2021, at Cedar Crest High School. Mrs. Jen Liedtka, Service & Volunteerism Coordinator at Lebanon Valley College, was the keynote speaker. NHS is open to juniors and seniors who have a 3.75 or higher weighted GPA in all subjects for preliminary eligibility. The purpose of the organization is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote leadership, and to develop character in students. Selection for membership by the Faculty Council of Advisors is based on outstanding scholarship, character, leadership, and service. Once selected, members have the responsibility to continue to demonstrate these qualities.

Officers for 2021-2022 pictured are: Mitiana Desarmes, secretary; Juliana Donley, treasurer;  Sydney Black, social media coordinator; Garret Muraika, vice president; and Samantha Hoffman, president.

Congratulations to the following inductees:

Angela Appiah

Connor Arnold

Ryann Beyer

Lindsey Bomgardner

Jake Bowman

Abigail Boyle

Kylie Breen

Briana Britto

Zachary Brutko

Meygan Carpenter

Jordan Cerminara

Meg Claman

Sarah Durning

Jillian Fidler

Jyana François

Nicholas Garman

Lauren George

Olivia Gerhart

Ryan Glover

Sienna Gulden

Chloe Hains

Abigail Hamilton

Quinn Hanley

Stefanie Hilty

Samuel Joffy

Peyton Kissinger

Delainey Klein

Laura Kneasel

Ashley Lamson

Wyatt Levan

Bryce Lewis

Stella Ludwig

Kira Ludwig

Sophia Medzoyan

Abrielle Miller

Aasser Omar

Daniel Peelen

Sloane Rauchut

Kyle Rauchut

Noah Raynes

Mia Roca-Lara

Sophia Rosenberg

Erica Scogno

Nathan Seibert

Rocco Shkreli

Maria Skulski

Antonina Stevenson

Grace Tadajweski

Taliah Thomas

Jillian Tobias

Alyssa Vandett

Emilee Walborn

Max Wauhop

Jack Weaber-Heagele

Emily Wentling

Elizabeth Wilson

Lillian Young


Michelle Dorsey

Joshua Fox

Hannah Gerhart

Morgan Glassford

Jaden Hardy

Emma Heister

Ryan Horst

Lexie Keffer

Caleb Kreider

Maddison Lesher

Kaitlyn Ponessa

Jenelle Scholl       

Luke Shirey

Samantha Small

Elijah Walters

Jayden Weaber-Heagele

Carter Young

nhs officers